Niagara Wine Trail grows to 22 wineries

The Niagara Wine Trail continues to grow, with two new member wineries in Orleans County.

The trail now includes 22 wineries, including 17 in Niagara County, four in Orleans and one in Monroe County.

New to the trail are 810 Meadworks in Medina, specializing in honey wine; and Salamaca Estate Winery in Albion, offering a selection of dry and sweet varieties. Both are new establishments, opened for business in 2014.